
 

Gilmer County Planning & Zoning – 1 Broad St., Ste. 002 
Office – 706-635-3406      Fax – 706-635-3405 

 

Application for Building Permit 
Gilmer County, Georgia 

 

ƑResidential ƑAddition ƑCommercial ƑGarage ƑShed ƑBarn        
ƑDeck/Porch   ƑOther    

 
PROPERTY OWNER     CONTRACTOR      
ADDRESS       ADDRESS       
CITY,STATE,ZIP      CITY,STATE,ZIP      
PHONE       PHONE   LICENSE#   
 
DIRECTIONS TO PROPERTY:            
              
              
               
 
WILL THIS STRUCTURE BE IN A FLOOD PLAIN:    NO         YES   
DISTANCE HOUSE SITE FROM STREAM:   FEET   LOT ACREAGE:    
NAME OF SUBDIVISION:     PHASE   LOT #:   

SETBACK REQUIREMENTS: FRONT  , SIDE    , REAR   
ARE THERE OTHER STRUCTURES ON THIS PARCEL? YES or NO   
IF YES, WHAT?              
IS THIS A CORNER LOT? YES or NO      GATE CODE/ LOCK BOX:      
IS THIS PROPERTY ADJACENT TO A NATIONAL FOREST?  YES or NO  
      
SQ FT HEATED AREA:    # FLOORS:   BDR.ROOMS   BATHS:  
SQ FT UNFINISHED BASEMENT AREA     SQ FT GARAGE:      
SQ FT NON-HEATED AREA:        EST. COST    
CONSTRUCTION MATERIAL: BRICK  BLOCK  WOOD   LOG    OTHER   
ROOFING MATERIAL:    SHINGLES      METAL    OTHER     
 
WATER SUPPLY: WELL   COMMUNITY   PUBLIC   SPRING    
SEWAGE SYSTEM: SEPTIC ____ COMMUNITY ____ PUBLIC ____ 
POWER SUPPLY: AEMC      GEORGIA POWER    
 

TAX ASSESSORS MAP CODE #     LAND USE DISTRICT   
 

*** INSPECTIONS WILL BE SCHEDULED FOR THE FOLLOWING DAY *** 
 

*** NO OCCUPANCY ALLOWED UNTIL FINAL INSPECTION IS APPROVED*** 
 

Permit is good for 180 days and renews for 180 days after each inspection. 
 

As Applicant, I certify I will contact 811 prior to any Land Disturbing Activities. 
 
               
Applicant¶s Signature                                                                     Date 
 



 

Gilmer County Planning & Zoning – 1 Broad St., Ste. 002 
Office – 706-635-3406      Fax – 706-635-3405 

 

Applicant further affirms that he/she is aware that any knowingly false statement made in the 
permit application may subject said applicant to prosecution for violation of Georgia Criminal 
Code, Section 16-10-20 (False Swearing) and a possible fine of not more than $1,000.00 or 
imprisonment for not less than one (1) nor more than five (5) years, or both. 
 
I HEREBY APPLY FOR A PERMIT TO DO THE WORK STATED ABOVE, AND ACKNOWLEDGE THAT 
I HAVE READ THIS APPLICATION AND THE ATTACHED GILMER COUNTY BUILDING GUIDLINES.  
I ALSO HEREBY CERTIFY THAT THE ABOVE INFORMATION IS COMPLETE AND CORRECT.  ALL 
FEES ARE NON-REFUNDABLE. 
 
               
Printed Name of Applicant / Date    Signature of Applicant / Date 

 
Grading Contractor         

 
Blue Card Number          

 
 

Building Contractor         
 

State License Number        
 
 

Electrical Contractor        
 

State License Number        
 
 

Plumbing Contractor        
 

State License Number        
 
 

HVAC Contractor         
 

State License Number        
 
 

Insulation          
 

Roofer           

______________________________________________ 
****For Official Use Only**** 

            ID Verified           Proof of Ownership Verified                Clerk’s Initials:    
 
      
Gilmer Co. Fire Marshall 


