Loading...

GILMER COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Ellijay, Georgia

Due to the increase of Covid-19 cases the Board of Commissioners Office will be closed to the public until further notice. At the current time, we expect employees to be in the office to take phone calls and emails but this may change due to circumstances.
For additional information please call 706-635-4361. Thank you.

Executive Orders issued by the State of Georgia

For questions of the Governor’s Order regarding a business please call the Georgia Department of Economic Development at 404-962-4000
or click https://www.georgia.org/covid19

WHAT DO YOU NEED TO DO TODAY?
GILMER COUNTY ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

2020 Census

Click for KEY DATES
Click for CENSUS 101 FACTS
Click for RESIDENCY CRITERIA

2020 Census

Click for KEY DATES
Click for CENSUS 101 FACTS
Click for RESIDENCY CRITERIA

CALENDAR

Individuals with disabilities who require certain accommodations in order to allow them to observe and/or participate in this meeting, or who have questions regarding the accessibility of the meeting or the facilities are required to contact the ADA Coordinator, Edwina Daman at 706-635-4361 promptly to allow the County to make reasonable accommodations for these persons.

Meetings dates can sometimes change or cancel. We do our best to alert you. But if you would like to call to check, please do.

Wednesday, Aug 12, 2020
9:00 AM
Public Workshop: Board of Commissioners
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

Thursday, Aug 13, 2020
6:00 PM
Public Meeting: Board of Commissioners
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

Wednesday, Sep 9, 2020
9:00 AM
Public Workshop: Board of Commissioners
at Board of Commissioners Conference Room
1 Broad Street, Suite 106
Ellijay, GA 30540

Thursday, Sep 10, 2020
6:00 PM
Public Meeting: Board of Commissioners
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

Wednesday, Oct 7, 2020
9:00 AM
Public Workshop: Board of Commissioners
at Board of Commissioners Conference Room
1 Broad Street, Suite 106
Ellijay, GA 30540

Thursday, Oct 8, 2020
6:00 PM
Public Meeting: Board of Commissioners
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

Tuesday, Nov 10, 2020
9:00 AM
Public Workshop: Board of Commissioners
at Board of Commissioners Conference Room
1 Broad Street, Suite 106
Ellijay, GA 30540

More Meetings

NEWS & NOTICES

HOLIDAYS

2020

Wednesday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday, April 10 State Holiday
Monday, May 25 Memorial Day
Friday, July 3 Independence Day
Monday, September 7 Labor Day
Monday, October 12 Columbus Day
Wednesday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 26 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 27 State Holiday
Thursday, December 24 State Holiday
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

Current Employment Opportunities

Download Application for Employment (pdf)
Download Voluntary Self Identification Forms (pdf)