Loading...

GILMER COUNTY GOVERNMENT

Ellijay, Georgia

Due to the increase of Covid-19 cases, the Board of Commissioners Office will be closed to the public until further notice.
At the current time, we expect employees to be in the office to take phone calls and emails but this may change due to circumstances.
For additional information please call 706-635-4361. Thank you.

Executive Orders issued by the State of Georgia

For questions of the Governor’s Order regarding a business please call the Georgia Department of Economic Development at 404-962-4000
or click https://www.georgia.org/covid19

Boardtown Road Project
WHAT DO YOU NEED TO DO TODAY?
GILMER COUNTY ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

CALENDAR

Wednesday, Dec 9, 2020
9:00 AM
Public Workshop: Board of Commissioners
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

CLICK FOR AGENDA


Thursday, Dec 10, 2020
5:00 PM
Public Hearing
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

CLICK FOR AGENDA


Thursday, Dec 10, 2020
5:30 PM
Public Comment Meeting
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

CLICK FOR AGENDA

PROPOSED 2021 BUDGET


Thursday, Dec 10, 2020
6:00 PM
Public Meeting: Board of Commissioners
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

CLICK FOR AGENDA


Wednesday, Jan 13, 2021
9:00 AM
Public Workshop: Board of Commissioners
at Board of Commissioners Conference Room
1 Broad Street, Suite 106
Ellijay, GA 30540

Thursday, Jan 14, 2021
6:00 PM
Public Meeting: Board of Commissioners
at Gilmer County Jury Assembly Room
1 Broad Street
Ellijay, GA 30540

Wednesday, Feb 10, 2021
9:00 AM
Public Workshop: Board of Commissioners
at Board of Commissioners Conference Room
1 Broad Street, Suite 106
Ellijay, GA 30540

More Meetings

NEWS & NOTICES

HOLIDAYS

2020

Thursday, December 24 State Holiday
Friday, December 25 Christmas Day

2021

Friday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Monday, January 18 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday, April 2 State Holiday
Monday, May 31 Memorial Day
Monday, July 5 Independence Day
Monday, September 6 Labor Day
Monday, October 11 Columbus Day
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day
Thursday, November 25 Thanksgiving Day
Friday, November 26 State Holiday
Thursday, December 23 State Holiday
Friday, December 24 Christmas Holiday

Current Employment Opportunities

Download Application for Employment (pdf)
Download Voluntary Self Identification Forms (pdf)